# NATIONAL ACCREDITATION BOARD FOR EDUCATION & TRAINING QUALITY COUNCIL OF INDIA

Scheme for Accreditation of EIA Consultant Organizations

#### Accreditation Committee Meeting for Re-Accreditation held on

December 14, 2021

Through Video Conference

The following members were present during the meeting:

- 1. Dr. G. K. Pandey Officiating Chairman
- 2. Dr. P. Ahujarai Member
- 3. Dr. J. S. Sharma Member
- 4. Prof. D. K. Sharma Member
- 5. Dr. Ranjini Warrier Member

Mr A K Ghose, Dr. Manoranjan Hota and Prof. Rajesh Khanna expressed their inability to attend the meeting.

Dr Pawan K Singh - Assistant Director and Ms Kritika Sharma- Accreditation Officer were present in the meeting.

## 1.0 Cases for Re-Accreditation

The following case was discussed and decisions were taken as noted below.

## 1.1 CSIR National Environmental Engineering Research Institute, Nagpur

The ACO has been assessed as per Version 3 of the Scheme. Result of the Re-accreditation Assessment (RA3) is given below:

## 1.1.1 Category of Approval:

The ACO has scored more than 60% marks hence it is accredited with Cat. A.

#### 1.1.2 <u>Scope of Accreditation:</u>

S. No	NABET Scheme Sectors	Sector Description	Cat.	Sector No. (MoEFCC Notification dated Sep. 14, 2006 and Amendments)
1	1	Mining of minerals including opencast / underground mining	А	1 (a) (i)
2	2	Offshore and onshore oil and gas exploration, development & production	А	1 (b)
3	3	River Valley projects	Α	1 (c)
4	4	Thermal power plants	Α	1 (d)
5	8	Metallurgical industries (ferrous & non-ferrous)	Α	3 (a)

				· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
6	10	Petroleum refining industry	Α	4 (a)
7	13	Chlor-alkali industry	А	4 (d)
8	16	Chemical fertilizers	А	5 (a)
9	17	Pesticides industry and pesticide specific intermediates (excluding formulations)	А	5 (b)
10	18	Petro-chemical complexes (industries based on processing of petroleum fractions & natural gas and/or reforming to aromatics)	А	5 (c)
11	19	Manmade fibers manufacturing	А	5 (d)
12	20	Petrochemical based processing (processes other than cracking & reformation and not covered under the complexes)	A	5 (e)
13	21	Synthetic organic chemicals industry (dyes & dye intermediates; bulk drugs and intermediates excluding drug formulations; synthetic rubbers; basic organic chemicals, other synthetic organic chemicals and chemical intermediates)	A	5(f)
14	27	Oil & gas transportation pipeline (crude and refinery/ petrochemical products), passing through national parks/ sanctuaries/coral reefs / ecologically sensitive areas including LNG terminal	A	6 (a)
15	31	Industrial estates/ parks/ complexes/areas, export processing Zones(EPZs), Special Economic Zones (SEZs), Biotech Parks, Leather Complexes	A	7 (c)
16	33	Ports, harbours, break waters and dredging	А	7 (e)
17	36	Common Effluent Treatment Plants (CETPs)	В	7 (h)
18	37	Common Municipal Solid Waste Management Facility (CMSWMF)	В	7 (i)

# 1.1.3 Sectors approved for EIA Coordinators (ECs)

# a. Assessed as per RA norms – for ECs approved earlier:

S. No.	Name	Earlier approval status (IA/subsequently)		Current approval status (after RA)		Remarks	
NO.		Sector	Cat.	Status	Cat.		
In-ho	In-house						
1	Basha Shaik	17	А	Renewed	А	None	
-		21	А	Renewed	А		
2	Nidheesh P V	1	В	Renewed	В	None	
3	Paras Ranjan Pujari	1	В	Renewed	В	Opencast only	
4	Ditach Viiov	1	-	-	-	Candidatura withdrawa	
4	Ritesh Vijay	3	-	-	-	Candidature withdrawn	
5	Karthik	36	В	Renewed	В	None	

S. No.	Name	Earlier approval status (IA/subsequently)		Current approval status (after RA)		Remarks
INO.		Sector	Cat.	Status	Cat.	
	Manikavasagam					
6	Sanjeev Kumar Goyal	10	А	Renewed	А	Nono
o		31	А	Renewed	А	None
	Santosh Pundlikrao Ghuge	2	А	Renewed	А	
7		16	А	Renewed	А	None
		33	А	Renewed	А	
	Coursels Koursen	3	В	Renewed	В	
8	Suresh Kumar	10	А	Renewed	Α	None
	Manukonda	33	А	Renewed	Α	
9	Tadepalli VBPS Rama Krishna	16	А	Renewed	А	None

## b. Assessed as per IA norms – for new Sectors of approved ECs and fresh ECs proposed:

<b>S</b> .	News		Sectors		Cat	Demerika
No.	Name	Applied	Recommended	Approved	Cat.	Remarks
In-ho	use					
1	Basha Shaik	13	Yes	Yes	Α	None
-	Dasha Shark	36	Yes	Yes	В	NOTE
2	Raghuvanshi Ram	31	-	-	-	Candidature withdrawn
2	Santosh Pundlikrao	18	Yes	Yes	А	Nezo
3	Ghuge	20	Yes	Yes	А	None
4	Nidheesh P V	19	Yes	Yes	А	None
	Sharda Prashant	1	Yes	Yes	Α	Opencast only
5	Kosankar	3	Yes	Yes	В	None
		4	Yes	Yes	В	
6	Tadepalli VBPS	4	Yes	Yes	Α	Ungraded to Cat A
0	Rama Krishna	19	Yes	Yes	А	Upgraded to Cat A
7	Sanjeev Kumar	4	Yes	Yes	А	Nezo
/	Goyal	27	Yes	Yes	А	None
8	Suresh Kumar	8	-	-	-	Candidature withdrawn
0	Manukonda	37	Yes	Yes	В	None

# 1.1.4 <u>Functional Areas (FA) approved for Functional Area Experts (FAEs)</u>

## a. Assessed as per RA norms – for FAEs approved earlier:

s.	Name		Earlier approval status		Approval status after RA		Remarks
No.			FAs approved in SA/subsequently	Cat.	Status	Cat.	Remarks
In-ho	In-house						
	Surach	Kumar	EB	А	Renewed	А	None
1	Suresh Kumar Manukonda		WP	А	Renewed	Α	NOTE
	IVIAITUKOITUA		SHW	А	Renewed	Α	SW & HW Only
2	Ritesh Vijay		LU	А	Renewed	А	None

S.	Name	Earlier approval status		Approval status after RA		Demonto
No.	Name	FAs approved in SA/subsequently	Cat.	Status	Cat.	Remarks
		Noise	Α	Renewed	Α	
3	Sanjeev Kumar Goyal	AP	Α	Renewed	Α	None
4	Karthik Manikavasagam	WP	А	Renewed	А	None
5	Hemlata Padmakar Jambhulkar	SC	В	Renewed	А	Upgraded to Cat A
6	Nidheesh P V	NV	В	Renewed	В	Nono
0	Nidneesh P V	WP	В	Renewed	В	None
7	Pravin Krishnarao Naoghare	SC	В	Renewed	В	None
8	Santosh Pundlikrao Ghuge	RH	А	Renewed	А	None

# b. Assessed as per IA norms – approved experts for new functional areas and fresh FAEs proposed:

S.			Functional Area	s		Remarks
No.	Name	Applied	Recommended	Approved	Cat.	
In-ho	ouse			•		
1	Gajanan Kisan	SC	Yes	Yes	Α	None
L	Khadse	SE	Yes	Yes	А	None
2	Basha Shaik	AP	Yes	Yes	А	Upgraded to Cat A
2	Dasila Silaik	WP	Yes	Yes	Α	None
3	Ankit Gupta	RH	Yes	Yes	В	None
4	Asha Pradeep Lalwani	AQ	Yes	Yes	А	None
5	Chintalapudi	Geo	Yes	Yes	А	None
5	Padmakar	HG	Yes	Yes	А	None
6	Harirama Kumar	SC	Yes	Yes	В	None
0	Samudrala	WP	Yes	Yes	В	NUTE
7	Yogiraj Joginath Baseshankar	EB	Yes	Yes	В	None
8	Hemlata Padmakar Jambhulkar	WP	Yes	Yes	В	None
9	Kariampallil	AP	Yes	Yes	А	- None
9	Varghese George	AQ	Yes	Yes	Α	None
10	Lal Singh	EB	Yes	Yes	А	None
11	Mamta Prakash	SC	Yes	Yes	Α	None
11	iviamta Prakash	EB	Yes	Yes	В	
12	Morami Kalita	SC	Yes	Yes	А	None
		Geo	Yes	Yes	А	
13	Raghuvanshi Ram	HG	Yes	Yes	А	None
		LU	Yes	Yes	Α	
14	Paras Ranjan Pujari	Geo	Yes	Yes	А	None

S.	Nomo	Functional Areas			Cat	Demerke
No.	Name	Applied	Recommended	Approved	Cat.	Remarks
		HG	Yes	Yes	А	
15	Rakhi Nanaji Nikhade	SC	Yes	Yes	A	None
16	Ritesh Vijay	Vibration	-	-	-	Candidature withdrawn
17	Sanjeev Kumar Goyal	AQ	Yes	Yes	А	None
18	Satish Krishna Lokhande	NV	Yes	Yes	А	None
19	Sharda Prashant Kosankar	EB	Yes	Yes	А	None
20	Sumathi Mareddy	N	Yes	Yes	В	None
21	Tadepalli VBPS Rama Krishna	AQ	Yes	Yes	А	None

Note: The following will be communicated to the ACO by NABET-

• Detailed observations and reasons for alerts (if any)

• Results of balance candidates and details of the assessment.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

## Issued by

(A K Jha) Senior Director QCI-NABET

## **Abbreviations**

: Accredited Consultant Organization : Accreditation Committee
: Approval not continued
: Category
: Initial Accreditation
: EIA Coordinator
: Functional Area Expert
: Re-Accreditation
: Surveillance Assessment
: Functional Area Associates
: Non-conformance
: Root Cause Analysis
: Corrective and Preventive Action